chiark / gitweb /
Increase UTIL_LINE_SIZE from 2048 to 16384
authorDavid Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 22:10:02 +0000 (17:10 -0500)
committerDavid Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 22:11:10 +0000 (17:11 -0500)
Recent udisks versions, for LVM2 integration, ships with probers that
produce very long lines such as

UDISKS_LVM2_PV_VG_PV_LIST=
  uuid=98lyZl-Ya7U-p26Z-Ia7b-xf8u-xZqP-jc4njb;size=2000397795328;allocated_size=2000397795328
  uuid=iFs0cM-sxCF-ceQK-hZl1-kbwo-ZTjq-gSewQR;size=2000397795328;allocated_size=2000397795328
  [...]

e.g. roughly 100 bytes per LVM2 physical volume for each LVM2
PV encountered.

Signed-off-by: David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
libudev/libudev-private.h

index 0d28b80..e0c51dc 100644 (file)
@@ -187,7 +187,7 @@ int udev_queue_export_device_failed(struct udev_queue_export *udev_queue_export,
 /* libudev-util.c */
 #define UTIL_PATH_SIZE                         1024
 #define UTIL_NAME_SIZE                         512
-#define UTIL_LINE_SIZE                         2048
+#define UTIL_LINE_SIZE                         16384
 #define UDEV_ALLOWED_CHARS_INPUT               "/ $%?,"
 ssize_t util_get_sys_subsystem(struct udev *udev, const char *syspath, char *subsystem, size_t size);
 ssize_t util_get_sys_driver(struct udev *udev, const char *syspath, char *driver, size_t size);