chiark / gitweb /
doc: udevadm test *does* create nodes and links these days
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 01:56:32 +0000 (03:56 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 01:57:59 +0000 (03:57 +0200)
docs/writing_udev_rules/index.html

index 8c09748..7ca3506 100644 (file)
@@ -864,7 +864,7 @@ udev_node_add: creating symlink '/dev/dsp' to 'sound/dsp'
 </pre></blockquote>
 
 <p>
 </pre></blockquote>
 
 <p>
-Note the <em>/sys</em> prefix was removed from the udevadm test test command line argument, this is because udevadm test operates on device paths. Also note that udevadm test is purely a testing/debugging tool, it does not create any device nodes, despite what the output suggests!
+Note the <em>/sys</em> prefix was removed from the udevadm test test command line argument, this is because udevadm test operates on device paths.
 </p>
 
 <a name="author"></a>
 </p>
 
 <a name="author"></a>