chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 08:20:47 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 08:21:10 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index f4f2e54..b9605b5 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -32,6 +32,11 @@ Bugfixes:
   Jul 09 18:22:37 mop systemd[1]: Freezing execution.
   Jul 09 18:22:37 mop [21866]: Process 21865 (systemd) dumped core.
 
   Jul 09 18:22:37 mop systemd[1]: Freezing execution.
   Jul 09 18:22:37 mop [21866]: Process 21865 (systemd) dumped core.
 
+* support *static* (/run) hibernate inhibitors. All rpm -i actions should completely prevent any
+  sort of hibernate action until the next reboot. If the kernel or any other base tool is replaced
+  by rpm, the resume path might fail, the for resume needed kernel might even be uninstalled, and
+  the whole situation leads directly to data loss.
+
 Features:
 
 * logind: ignore inactive login screens when checking whether power key should be handled
 Features:
 
 * logind: ignore inactive login screens when checking whether power key should be handled