chiark / gitweb /
units: conditionalize static device node logic on CAP_SYS_MODULES instead of CAP_MKNOD
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 4 Jul 2014 01:07:20 +0000 (03:07 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 4 Jul 2014 01:24:41 +0000 (03:24 +0200)
npsawn containers generally have CAP_MKNOD, since this is required
to make PrviateDevices= work. Thus, it's not useful anymore to
conditionalize the kmod static device node units.

Use CAP_SYS_MODULES instead which is not available for nspawn
containers. However, the static device node logic is only done for being
able to autoload modules with it, and if we can't do that there's no
point in doing it.

units/kmod-static-nodes.service.in
units/systemd-tmpfiles-setup-dev.service.in

index 368f980..0934a87 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@
 Description=Create list of required static device nodes for the current kernel
 DefaultDependencies=no
 Before=sysinit.target systemd-tmpfiles-setup-dev.service
-ConditionCapability=CAP_MKNOD
+ConditionCapability=CAP_SYS_MODULE
 ConditionPathExists=/lib/modules/%v/modules.devname
 
 [Service]
index b9cfc53..06346d3 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 Conflicts=shutdown.target
 After=systemd-readahead-collect.service systemd-readahead-replay.service systemd-sysusers.service
 Before=sysinit.target local-fs-pre.target systemd-udevd.service shutdown.target
-ConditionCapability=CAP_MKNOD
+ConditionCapability=CAP_SYS_MODULE
 
 [Service]
 Type=oneshot