chiark / gitweb /
rules: Limit USB autosuspend on USB HID devices
authorMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Fri, 25 May 2012 14:27:25 +0000 (10:27 -0400)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sun, 27 May 2012 13:19:49 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
Some USB ports on external hubs may be reported as "fixed". We only want
to auto-enable this on ports that are internal to the machine, so check
the parent state as well.

rules/42-usb-hid-pm.rules

index d5d5897..9e5f59f 100644 (file)
@@ -46,4 +46,10 @@ ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTRS{idVendor}=="04b3", ATTR{idProduct}=="4012
 ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="14dd", ATTR{idProduct}="0002", TEST=="power/control", ATTR{power/control}="auto"
 
 # USB HID devices that are internal to the machine should also be safe to autosuspend
+
+ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", SUBSYSTEMS=="usb", ATTRS{removable}=="removable", GOTO="usb_hid_pm_end"
+ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", SUBSYSTEMS=="usb", ATTRS{removable}=="unknown", GOTO="usb_hid_pm_end"        
+
 ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{bInterfaceClass}=="03", ATTRS{removable}=="fixed", TEST=="../power/control", ATTR{../power/control}="auto"
+
+LABEL="usb_hid_pm_end"
\ No newline at end of file