chiark / gitweb /
udev: simplify event_queue_update() and add debug logging
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 21:19:52 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 21:38:51 +0000 (22:38 +0100)
This essentially replaces
  open("/run/udev/queue", O_WRONLY|O_CREAT|O_CLOEXEC|O_TRUNC|O_NOFOLLOW, 0444)
with
  open("/run/udev/queue", O_WRONLY|O_CREAT|O_CLOEXEC|O_NOCTTY, 0644),
which is ok for our purposes.

src/udev/udevd.c

index 1c510f4..c01fb4b 100644 (file)
@@ -904,14 +904,17 @@ static void handle_signal(struct udev *udev, int signo) {
 }
 
 static void event_queue_update(void) {
-        if (!udev_list_node_is_empty(&event_list)) {
-                int fd;
+        int r;
 
-                fd = open("/run/udev/queue", O_WRONLY|O_CREAT|O_CLOEXEC|O_TRUNC|O_NOFOLLOW, 0444);
-                if (fd >= 0)
-                       close(fd);
-        } else
-                unlink("/run/udev/queue");
+        if (!udev_list_node_is_empty(&event_list)) {
+                r = touch("/run/udev/queue");
+                if (r < 0)
+                        log_warning_errno(r, "could not touch /run/udev/queue: %m");
+        } else {
+                r = unlink("/run/udev/queue");
+                if (r < 0 && errno != ENOENT)
+                        log_warning("could not unlink /run/udev/queue: %m");
+        }
 }
 
 static int systemd_fds(struct udev *udev, int *rctrl, int *rnetlink) {