chiark / gitweb /
Revert "build-sys: remove .la files after installation"
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:39:17 +0000 (23:39 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 22:48:43 +0000 (23:48 +0100)
"make distcheck" fails with:
  ERROR: files left after uninstall:
  ./usr/lib64/security/pam_systemd.so
  ./lib/libnss_myhostname.so.2
  ./lib64/python2.7/site-packages/systemd/_journal.so

This reverts commit ca25fde748dba7ee74e24dff2db6aff1d9faea00.

Makefile.am

index 15bc4c6..ca24f96 100644 (file)
@@ -174,7 +174,6 @@ define move-to-rootlibdir
                so_img_name=$$(readlink $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname) && \
                so_img_rel_target_prefix=$$(echo $(libdir) | sed 's,\(^/\|\)[^/][^/]*,..,g') && \
                ln -sf $$so_img_rel_target_prefix$(rootlibdir)/$$so_img_name $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname && \
-               { test -n "$(KEEP_LA_FILES)" || rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$${libname/%.so/.la}; } && \
                mv $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname.* $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir); \
        fi
 endef
@@ -4081,23 +4080,11 @@ if HAVE_KMOD
                $(LN_S) ../systemd-modules-load.service systemd-modules-load.service )
 endif
 
-# This hook is defined as a rule to make sure that it runs last.
-define remove-la-hook
-       test -z "$(lib_LTLIBRARIES)" || \
-               rm -f $(addprefix $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/, $(lib_LTLIBRARIES))
-       test -z "$(pamlib_LTLIBRARIES)" || \
-               rm -f $(addprefix $(DESTDIR)$(pamlibdir)/, $(pamlib_LTLIBRARIES))
-       test -z "$(pkgpyexec_LTLIBRARIES)" || \
-               rm -f $(addprefix $(DESTDIR)$(pkgpyexecdir)/, $(pkgpyexec_LTLIBRARIES))
-endef
-
 install-exec-hook: $(INSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS)
-       $(remove-la-hook$(KEEP_LA_FILES))
 
 uninstall-hook: $(UNINSTALL_DATA_HOOKS) $(UNINSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS)
 
 install-data-hook: systemd-install-data-hook $(INSTALL_DATA_HOOKS)
-       $(remove-la-hook$(KEEP_LA_FILES))
 
 distclean-local: $(DISTCLEAN_LOCAL_HOOKS)