chiark / gitweb /
logind: don't allow suspending/hibernating if the kernel doesn't support it
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 21:12:01 +0000 (22:12 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 23:29:40 +0000 (00:29 +0100)
src/login/logind-action.c

index bd5664e..e1517d6 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,8 @@
   along with systemd; If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
 ***/
 
+#include <unistd.h>
+
 #include "conf-parser.h"
 #include "special.h"
 #include "dbus-common.h"
@@ -54,6 +56,7 @@ int manager_handle_action(
         DBusError error;
         int r;
         InhibitWhat inhibit_operation;
+        bool supported = true;
 
         assert(m);
 
@@ -63,6 +66,20 @@ int manager_handle_action(
                 return 0;
         }
 
+        if (handle == HANDLE_SUSPEND)
+                supported = can_sleep("mem") > 0;
+        else if (handle == HANDLE_HIBERNATE)
+                supported = can_sleep("disk") > 0;
+        else if (handle == HANDLE_HYBRID_SLEEP)
+                supported = can_sleep("disk") > 0 && can_sleep_disk("suspend") > 0;
+        else if (handle == HANDLE_KEXEC)
+                supported = access("/sbin/kexec", X_OK) >= 0;
+
+        if (!supported) {
+                log_warning("Requested operation not supported, ignoring.");
+                return -ENOTSUP;
+        }
+
         /* If the key handling is inhibited, don't do anything */
         if (inhibit_key > 0) {
                 if (manager_is_inhibited(m, inhibit_key, INHIBIT_BLOCK, NULL, true, false, 0)) {