chiark / gitweb /
doc: document the WAIT_FOR timeout
authorMarco d'Itri <md@linux.it>
Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:46:07 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Mon, 19 Apr 2010 10:47:02 +0000 (12:47 +0200)
udev/udev.xml

index dce953d..d3fa76a 100644 (file)
             <varlistentry>
               <term><option>WAIT_FOR</option></term>
               <listitem>
-                <para>Wait for a file to become available.</para>
+                <para>Wait for a file to become available or until a 10
+                seconds timeout expires.</para>
               </listitem>
             </varlistentry>
 
                     <term><option>watch</option></term>
                     <listitem>
                       <para>Watch the device node with inotify, when closed after being opened for
-                     writing, a change uevent will be synthesised.</para>
+                      writing, a change uevent will be synthesised.</para>
                     </listitem>
                   </varlistentry>
                 </variablelist>