chiark / gitweb /
udev: ata_id - fixup all 8 not only 6 bytes of the fw_rev string
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 14:53:08 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 14:56:58 +0000 (16:56 +0200)
The last two digits are in the wrong order:
  $ hdparm -I /dev/sda | grep Revision
  4PC10362

  $ /lib/udev/ata_id -x /dev/sda | grep REVISION
  4PC10326

src/udev/ata_id/ata_id.c

index be06418..e1069b5 100644 (file)
@@ -504,7 +504,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
                  * use and copy it into the hd_driveid struct for convenience
                  */
                 disk_identify_fixup_string(identify,  10, 20); /* serial */
-                disk_identify_fixup_string(identify,  23,  6); /* fwrev */
+                disk_identify_fixup_string(identify,  23,  8); /* fwrev */
                 disk_identify_fixup_string(identify,  27, 40); /* model */
                 disk_identify_fixup_uint16(identify,  0);      /* configuration */
                 disk_identify_fixup_uint16(identify,  75);     /* queue depth */