chiark / gitweb /
bootchart: add standalone bootchart service
authorWaLyong Cho <walyong.cho@samsung.com>
Sat, 15 Nov 2014 06:42:11 +0000 (15:42 +0900)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 00:55:01 +0000 (01:55 +0100)
Makefile.am
units/systemd-bootchart.service.in [new file with mode: 0644]

index ce8a004..7b43733 100644 (file)
@@ -4511,6 +4511,15 @@ rootlibexec_PROGRAMS += \
 
 dist_pkgsysconf_DATA += \
        src/bootchart/bootchart.conf
+
+nodist_systemunit_DATA += \
+       units/systemd-bootchart.service
+
+EXTRA_DIST += \
+       units/systemd-bootchart.service.in
+
+CLEANFILES += \
+       units/systemd-bootchart.service
 endif
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/units/systemd-bootchart.service.in b/units/systemd-bootchart.service.in
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..396817f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+#  This file is part of systemd.
+#
+#  systemd is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
+#  under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License as published by
+#  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2.1 of the License, or
+#  (at your option) any later version.
+
+# Note: it's usually a better idea to run systemd-bootchart via the
+# init= kernel command line switch. See the man page for details.
+
+[Unit]
+Description=Boot Process Profiler
+Documentation=man:systemd-bootchart.service(1) man:bootchart.conf(5)
+DefaultDependencies=no
+
+[Service]
+ExecStart=@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-bootchart -r
+
+[Install]
+WantedBy=sysinit.target