chiark / gitweb /
test-compress-benchmark: silence warnings
authorMarc-Antoine Perennou <Marc-Antoine@Perennou.com>
Wed, 16 Jul 2014 01:13:06 +0000 (10:13 +0900)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 16 Jul 2014 02:36:56 +0000 (22:36 -0400)
and btw make it pass for 32bits where size_t != uint64_t

src/journal/test-compress-benchmark.c

index 0a23bd1..a346447 100644 (file)
@@ -42,12 +42,12 @@ static char* make_buf(size_t count) {
 
 static void test_compress_decompress(const char* label,
                                      compress_t compress, decompress_t decompress) {
-        usec_t n, n2;
+        usec_t n, n2 = 0;
         float dt;
 
         _cleanup_free_ char *text, *buf;
         _cleanup_free_ void *buf2 = NULL;
-        size_t buf2_allocated = 0;
+        uint64_t buf2_allocated = 0;
         size_t skipped = 0, compressed = 0, total = 0;
 
         text = make_buf(MAX_SIZE);
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ static void test_compress_decompress(const char* label,
         n = now(CLOCK_MONOTONIC);
 
         for (size_t i = 1; i <= MAX_SIZE; i += (i < 2048 ? 1 : 217)) {
-                size_t j = 0, k = 0;
+                uint64_t j = 0, k = 0;
                 int r;
 
                 r = compress(text, i, buf, &j);
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ static void test_compress_decompress(const char* label,
 
                 assert(j > 0);
                 if (j >= i)
-                        log_error("%s \"compressed\" %zu -> %zu", label, i, j);
+                        log_error("%s \"compressed\" %zu -> " PRIu64, label, i, j);
 
                 r = decompress(buf, j, &buf2, &buf2_allocated, &k, 0);
                 assert(r == 0);