chiark / gitweb /
networkd: do not complain about IFF_RUNNING
authorUmut Tezduyar Lindskog <umut.tezduyar@axis.com>
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 20:33:42 +0000 (22:33 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 21:36:30 +0000 (23:36 +0200)
Otherwise:
eth0: unknown link flags gained: 0x00040 (ignoring)

[tomegun: hiding these messages is ok, as IFF_RUNNING is redundant
          and can be deduced from operstate and IFF_LOWER_UP]

src/network/networkd-link.c

index 015a82d..a6ae3c1 100644 (file)
@@ -1129,7 +1129,7 @@ static int link_update_flags(Link *link, sd_rtnl_message *m) {
         flags_removed = (link->flags ^ flags) & link->flags;
         generic_flags = ~(IFF_UP | IFF_LOWER_UP | IFF_DORMANT | IFF_DEBUG |
                           IFF_MULTICAST | IFF_BROADCAST | IFF_PROMISC |
-                          IFF_NOARP | IFF_MASTER | IFF_SLAVE);
+                          IFF_NOARP | IFF_MASTER | IFF_SLAVE | IFF_RUNNING);
 
         if (flags_added & IFF_UP)
                 log_debug_link(link, "link is up");