chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: configurable debug shell tty path
authorUmut Tezduyar <umut@tezduyar.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:58:40 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 17:40:38 +0000 (18:40 +0100)
configure.ac
units/debug-shell.service.in

index f1bf758..d6e5a09 100644 (file)
@@ -755,6 +755,15 @@ AS_IF([test "x$enable_keymap" = "xyes"], [
 AM_CONDITIONAL([ENABLE_KEYMAP], [test "x$enable_keymap" = "xyes"])
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+debugshell=/dev/tty9
+AC_ARG_WITH([debugshelltty],
+        [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-debugshelltty=PATH],
+                [Specify the tty device for debug shell])],
+        [debugshell="$withval"],
+        [])
+AC_SUBST(debugshell)
+
+# ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 have_manpages=no
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(manpages, AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-manpages], [disable manpages]))
 AS_IF([test "x$enable_manpages" != xno], [
index 2aa98d3..50afb11 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 #  (at your option) any later version.
 
 [Unit]
-Description=Early root shell on tty9 FOR DEBUGGING ONLY
+Description=Early root shell on @debugshell@ FOR DEBUGGING ONLY
 Documentation=man:sushell(8)
 DefaultDependencies=no
 IgnoreOnIsolate=yes
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ ExecStart=@sushell@
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0
 StandardInput=tty
-TTYPath=/dev/tty9
+TTYPath=@debugshell@
 TTYReset=yes
 TTYVHangup=yes
 KillMode=process