chiark / gitweb /
sd-dhcp-server: fix broadcast of DHCP packets
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 12:39:36 +0000 (14:39 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 13:02:30 +0000 (15:02 +0200)
The destination IP address should be INADDR_BROADCAST, but was
accidentally left as INADDR_ANY.

src/libsystemd-network/dhcp-network.c
src/libsystemd-network/sd-dhcp-server.c

index d7ba0ef..0e37bea 100644 (file)
@@ -127,6 +127,10 @@ int dhcp_network_bind_udp_socket(be32_t address, uint16_t port) {
                 r = setsockopt(s, IPPROTO_IP, IP_PKTINFO, &on, sizeof(on));
                 if (r < 0)
                         return -errno;
+
+                r = setsockopt(s, SOL_SOCKET, SO_BROADCAST, &on, sizeof(on));
+                if (r < 0)
+                        return -errno;
         }
 
         r = bind(s, &src.sa, sizeof(src.in));
index e4236e8..55a8fbe 100644 (file)
@@ -340,9 +340,12 @@ int dhcp_server_send_packet(sd_dhcp_server *server,
         } else if (req->message->ciaddr && type != DHCP_NAK)
                 destination = req->message->ciaddr;
 
-        if (destination || requested_broadcast(req) || type == DHCP_NAK)
+        if (destination != INADDR_ANY)
                 return dhcp_server_send_udp(server, destination, &packet->dhcp,
                                             sizeof(DHCPMessage) + optoffset);
+        else if (requested_broadcast(req) || type == DHCP_NAK)
+                return dhcp_server_send_udp(server, INADDR_BROADCAST, &packet->dhcp,
+                                            sizeof(DHCPMessage) + optoffset);
         else
                 /* we cannot send UDP packet to specific MAC address when the address is
                    not yet configured, so must fall back to raw packets */