chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: "link" libsystemd-id128 against libsd-daemon-internal
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 20:08:28 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 20:14:29 +0000 (16:14 -0400)
georgem> libsystemd-id128.so: undefined reference to `sd_listen_fds'

In some toolchains (--as-needed not used or not working), the
toolchain doesn't drop this dependency. It is introduced because
sd-id128.so is linked against sd-shared.la, and some functions therein
use libsystemd-daemon, but libsd-id128 doesn't use any of those
functions.

This results in no change in libsystemd-id128.so when the unused
symbols are properly stripped.

Makefile.am

index 9341e28..b63f9a0 100644 (file)
@@ -2479,7 +2479,8 @@ libsystemd_id128_la_LDFLAGS = \
        -Wl,--version-script=$(top_srcdir)/src/libsystemd-id128/libsystemd-id128.sym
 
 libsystemd_id128_la_LIBADD = \
-       libsystemd-shared.la
+       libsystemd-shared.la \
+       libsystemd-daemon-internal.la
 
 libsystemd_id128_internal_la_SOURCES = \
        $(libsystemd_id128_la_SOURCES)