chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: subtract list of exported symbols from "check-api-unused" list
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 22:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 22:54:55 +0000 (23:54 +0100)
Makefile.am

index ae927af..55a945b 100644 (file)
@@ -4624,8 +4624,13 @@ valgrind-tests: $(TESTS)
                [ "$$f" == "$${f/.pl/}" ] && libtool --mode=execute valgrind --leak-check=full --error-exitcode=55 $(builddir)/$$f ; \
        done
 
-check-api-docs: $(lib_LTLIBRARIES) man
-       for symbol in `for f in $(lib_LTLIBRARIES) ; do nm -g --defined-only $(builddir)/.libs/"$${f/.la/.so}" 2>&1 /dev/null | grep " T " | cut -d" " -f3 ; done` ; do \
+exported: $(lib_LTLIBRARIES)
+       $(AM_V_GEN)for f in $(lib_LTLIBRARIES) ; do \
+               nm -g --defined-only $(builddir)/.libs/"$${f/.la/.so}" 2>&1 /dev/null | grep " T " | cut -d" " -f3 ; \
+       done > $@
+
+check-api-docs: exported man
+       for symbol in `cat exported` ; do \
                if test -f $(builddir)/man/$$symbol.html ; then \
                        echo "  Symbol $$symbol() is documented." ; \
                else \
@@ -4645,5 +4650,5 @@ CLEANFILES += \
        defined \
        undefined
 
-check-api-unused: defined undefined
-       diff -u undefined defined | grep ^+ | grep -v ^+++ | cut -c2-
+check-api-unused: defined undefined exported
+       ( cat exported undefined ) | sort -u  | diff -u - defined | grep ^+ | grep -v ^+++ | cut -c2-