chiark / gitweb /
core: always create /dev/kdbus/ns (and make it private 0700) after setting up the...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 00:02:13 +0000 (01:02 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 00:05:37 +0000 (01:05 +0100)
src/core/manager.c

index a2f3570..6a75597 100644 (file)
@@ -427,6 +427,12 @@ static int manager_setup_kdbus(Manager *m) {
         }
 
         log_debug("Successfully set up kdbus on %s", p);
+
+        /* Create the namespace directory here, so that the contents
+         * of that directory is not visible to non-root users. This is
+         * necessary to ensure that users cannot get access to busses
+         * of virtualized users when no UID namespacing is used. */
+        mkdir_p_label("/dev/kdbus/ns", 0700);
 #endif
 
         return 0;