chiark / gitweb /
backlight: Fix copy/paste error printing an unrelated error code
authorJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 04:09:04 +0000 (21:09 -0700)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 15:41:45 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
udev_device_get_sysattr_value returns NULL on failure, but doesn't
provide an error code; thus, when printing an error from it, don't print
an unrelated error code from a previous call.

src/backlight/backlight.c

index 86f10cc..81470b3 100644 (file)
@@ -322,7 +322,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
 
                 value = udev_device_get_sysattr_value(device, "brightness");
                 if (!value) {
-                        log_error("Failed to read system attribute: %s", strerror(-r));
+                        log_error("Failed to read system attribute");
                         return EXIT_FAILURE;
                 }