chiark / gitweb /
nspawn: restore journal directory is empty check
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 22 May 2014 06:19:46 +0000 (15:19 +0900)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 22 May 2014 06:21:01 +0000 (15:21 +0900)
This undoes part of commit e6a4a517befe559adf6d1dbbadf425c3538849c9.

Instead of removing the error message about non-empty journal bind mount
directories, simply downgrade the message to a warning and proceed.

src/nspawn/nspawn.c

index ef84664..eb9c5e0 100644 (file)
@@ -1143,6 +1143,9 @@ static int setup_journal(const char *directory) {
         } else if (access(p, F_OK) < 0)
                 return 0;
 
+        if (dir_is_empty(q) == 0)
+                log_warning("%s is not empty, proceeding anyway.", q);
+
         r = mkdir_p(q, 0755);
         if (r < 0) {
                 log_error("Failed to create %s: %m", q);