chiark / gitweb /
units: direct stdout/stderr of rescue shells to tty
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 10:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2011 10:15:48 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
With output of services going to syslog by default now, the rescue shell
units need to direct their output to tty explicitly.
Specify stderr too, just in case.

units/console-shell.service.m4
units/emergency.service
units/rescue.service.m4

index cce2d5a..a4a9108 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@ WorkingDirectory=/root
 ExecStart=-/sbin/sulogin
 ExecStopPost=-/bin/systemctl poweroff
 StandardInput=tty-force
+StandardOutput=inherit
+StandardError=inherit
 KillMode=process
 
 # Bash ignores SIGTERM, so we send SIGHUP instead, to ensure that bash
index eff5261..4847f4f 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,8 @@ ExecStartPre=-/bin/echo 'Welcome to emergency mode. Use "systemctl default" or ^
 ExecStart=-/sbin/sulogin
 ExecStopPost=/bin/systemctl --fail --no-block default
 StandardInput=tty-force
+StandardOutput=inherit
+StandardError=inherit
 KillMode=process
 
 # Bash ignores SIGTERM, so we send SIGHUP instead, to ensure that bash
index d2fd582..5b4ab6e 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@ m4_ifdef(`TARGET_MEEGO',
 ExecStart=-/bin/bash -c "exec ${SINGLE}"',)))
 ExecStopPost=-/bin/systemctl --fail --no-block default
 StandardInput=tty-force
+StandardOutput=inherit
+StandardError=inherit
 KillMode=process
 
 # Bash ignores SIGTERM, so we send SIGHUP instead, to ensure that bash