chiark / gitweb /
keymap/findkeyboards: avoid throwaway attribute-walk
authorVille Skyttä <ville.skytta@iki.fi>
Fri, 3 May 2013 20:43:12 +0000 (23:43 +0300)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 4 May 2013 02:45:13 +0000 (22:45 -0400)
src/udev/keymap/findkeyboards

index 9ce2742..c6b50d1 100755 (executable)
@@ -33,12 +33,12 @@ str_line_starts() {
 keyboard_devices() {
         # standard AT keyboard
         for dev in `udevadm trigger --dry-run --verbose --property-match=ID_INPUT_KEYBOARD=1`; do
-                walk=`udevadm info --attribute-walk --path=$dev`
                 env=`udevadm info --query=env --path=$dev`
                 # filter out non-event devices, such as the parent input devices which have no devnode
                 if ! echo "$env" | str_line_starts 'DEVNAME='; then
                         continue
                 fi
+                walk=`udevadm info --attribute-walk --path=$dev`
                 if strstr "$walk" 'DRIVERS=="atkbd"'; then
                         echo -n 'AT keyboard: '
                 elif echo "$env" | str_line_starts 'ID_USB_DRIVER=usbhid'; then