chiark / gitweb /
man: clearify the meaning of timeout=0 for password agents
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 00:02:14 +0000 (01:02 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 00:08:48 +0000 (01:08 +0100)
The fact that timeout=0 makes password agents wait indefinitely is documented
in http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/systemd/PasswordAgents. Document
it also in the relevant man pages.

man/crypttab.xml
man/systemd-ask-password.xml

index 2a83994..acc7029 100644 (file)
                                 for querying for a password. If no
                                 unit is specified seconds is used.
                                 Supported units are s, ms,
-                                us, min, h, d.</para></listitem>
+                                us, min, h, d. A timeout of 0 waits
+                                indefinitely.</para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>
 
                         <varlistentry>
index 7b0b9ab..563f9d5 100644 (file)
 
                                 <listitem><para>Specify the query
                                 timeout in seconds. Defaults to
-                                90s.</para></listitem>
+                                90s. A timeout of 0 waits indefinitely.
+                                </para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>
 
                         <varlistentry>