chiark / gitweb /
shared: explicitly ignore the return value of wait_for_terminate
authorRonny Chevalier <chevalier.ronny@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Nov 2014 14:51:04 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 19:18:49 +0000 (20:18 +0100)
CID#1237532
CID#1237523
CID#1237522

src/shared/pager.c
src/shared/spawn-ask-password-agent.c
src/shared/spawn-polkit-agent.c

index 5479094..001927c 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ void pager_close(void) {
         /* Inform pager that we are done */
         fclose(stdout);
         kill(pager_pid, SIGCONT);
-        wait_for_terminate(pager_pid, NULL);
+        (void) wait_for_terminate(pager_pid, NULL);
         pager_pid = 0;
 }
 
index c1a9c58..ff121f8 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,6 @@ void ask_password_agent_close(void) {
         /* Inform agent that we are done */
         kill(agent_pid, SIGTERM);
         kill(agent_pid, SIGCONT);
-        wait_for_terminate(agent_pid, NULL);
+        (void) wait_for_terminate(agent_pid, NULL);
         agent_pid = 0;
 }
index 29b01db..7a90ef8 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ void polkit_agent_close(void) {
         /* Inform agent that we are done */
         kill(agent_pid, SIGTERM);
         kill(agent_pid, SIGCONT);
-        wait_for_terminate(agent_pid, NULL);
+        (void) wait_for_terminate(agent_pid, NULL);
         agent_pid = 0;
 }