chiark / gitweb /
journald: bring max coredump size in sync with max entry size
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:32:03 +0000 (20:32 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:35:26 +0000 (20:35 +0200)
src/journal/coredump.c
src/journal/journald-native.c

index c56d283..2dfb04a 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@
 #include "special.h"
 #include "cgroup-util.h"
 
+/* Make sure to not make this larger than the maximum journal entry
+ * size. See ENTRY_SIZE_MAX in journald-native.c. */
 #define COREDUMP_MAX (768*1024*1024)
 
 enum {
index 0691147..9d1f39f 100644 (file)
 #include "journald-console.h"
 #include "journald-syslog.h"
 
-#define ENTRY_SIZE_MAX (1024*1024*64)
-#define DATA_SIZE_MAX (1024*1024*64)
+/* Make sure not to make this smaller than the maximum coredump
+ * size. See COREDUMP_MAX in coredump.c */
+#define ENTRY_SIZE_MAX (1024*1024*768)
+#define DATA_SIZE_MAX (1024*1024*768)
 
 static bool valid_user_field(const char *p, size_t l) {
         const char *a;