chiark / gitweb /
configure: fail if out-of-date kmod found and kmod not disabled
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 22:12:35 +0000 (00:12 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 22:19:55 +0000 (00:19 +0200)
Almost everyone wants kmod support, so don't fail silently if the libs are
out-of-date.

kmod can still be explicitly disabled and if it is not found at all, we still
default to disabling it.

configure.ac

index be86707..7451ea4 100644 (file)
@@ -218,10 +218,14 @@ PKG_CHECK_MODULES(DBUS, [dbus-1 >= 1.3.2])
 have_kmod=no
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(kmod, AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-kmod], [disable loadable modules support]))
 if test "x$enable_kmod" != "xno"; then
-        PKG_CHECK_MODULES(KMOD, [ libkmod >= 14 ],
-                [AC_DEFINE(HAVE_KMOD, 1, [Define if kmod is available]) have_kmod=yes], have_kmod=no)
+        PKG_CHECK_MODULES(KMOD, [ libkmod ],
+                [PKG_CHECK_MODULES(KMOD, [ libkmod >= 14 ],
+                        [AC_DEFINE(HAVE_KMOD, 1, [Define if kmod is available]) have_kmod=yes],
+                        AC_MSG_ERROR([*** kmod out-of-date, try --disable-kmod]))
+                ],
+                have_kmod=no)
         if test "x$have_kmod" = xno -a "x$enable_kmod" = xyes; then
-                AC_MSG_ERROR([*** kmod support requested but libraries not found])
+                AC_MSG_ERROR([*** kmod support requested, but libraries not found])
         fi
 fi
 AM_CONDITIONAL(HAVE_KMOD, [test "$have_kmod" = "yes"])