chiark / gitweb /
fsck: disable "-l" option for now
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09:14:48 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09:16:30 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
  https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=79576#c5

TODO
src/fsck/fsck.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 8169a57..fb118f1 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -1,4 +1,7 @@
 Bugfixes:
+* Re-enable "fsck -l" when it is ready:
+   https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=79576#c5
+
 * Should systemctl status \* work on all unit types, not just .service?
 
 * enabling an instance unit creates a pointless link, and
@@ -20,7 +23,6 @@ Bugfixes:
   See the comment in sd_bus_unref() for more..
 
 External:
-
 * Fedora: when installing fedora with yum --installroot /var/run is a directory, not a symlink
    https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=975864
 
index 56cb52d..cb2f573 100644 (file)
@@ -319,7 +319,18 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
         cmdline[i++] = "/sbin/fsck";
         cmdline[i++] =  arg_repair;
         cmdline[i++] = "-T";
-        cmdline[i++] = "-l";
+
+        /*
+         * Disable locking which conflict with udev's event
+         * ownershipi, until util-linux moves the flock
+         * synchronization file which prevents multiple fsck running
+         * on the same rotationg media, from the disk device
+         * node to a privately owned regular file.
+         *
+         * https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=79576#c5
+         *
+         * cmdline[i++] = "-l";
+         */
 
         if (!root_directory)
                 cmdline[i++] = "-M";