chiark / gitweb /
man: correct order of precedence for fstab units
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 17:10:11 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 17:14:13 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
man/systemd.mount.xml

index 2dc095e..7f879db 100644 (file)
                 <literal>h</literal>, <literal>ms</literal>.</para>
 
                 <para>If a mount point is configured in both
-                <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> and a unit file, the
-                configuration in the latter takes precedence.</para>
+                <filename>/etc/fstab</filename> and a unit file that
+                is stored below <filename>/usr</filename> the former
+                will take precedence. If the unit file is stored below
+                <filename>/etc</filename> it will take
+                precedence. This means: native unit files take
+                precedence over traditional configuration files, but
+                this is superseded by the rule that configuration in
+                <filename>/etc</filename> will always take precedence
+                over configuration in
+                <filename>/usr</filename>.</para>
         </refsect1>
 
         <refsect1>