chiark / gitweb /
plymouth: Remove the calls to plymouth message
authorWilliam Jon McCann <jmccann@redhat.com>
Sun, 27 Mar 2011 04:18:16 +0000 (00:18 -0400)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 28 Mar 2011 23:21:54 +0000 (01:21 +0200)
 * messages aren't translated
 * console text is ugly
 * they are jargonny
 * they really aren't needed

https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=35711

units/plymouth-halt.service
units/plymouth-kexec.service
units/plymouth-poweroff.service
units/plymouth-reboot.service

index fa1a20a..962d829 100644 (file)
@@ -14,5 +14,4 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 [Service]
 ExecStart=/sbin/plymouthd --mode=shutdown
 ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth --show-splash
-ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth message '--text=Halting...'
 Type=forking
index 61c6376..0d7450f 100644 (file)
@@ -14,5 +14,4 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 [Service]
 ExecStart=/sbin/plymouthd --mode=shutdown
 ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth --show-splash
-ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth message '--text=Rebooting with kexec...'
 Type=forking
index c1eebb5..d4979df 100644 (file)
@@ -14,5 +14,4 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 [Service]
 ExecStart=/sbin/plymouthd --mode=shutdown
 ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth --show-splash
-ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth message '--text=Powering Off...'
 Type=forking
index 974db31..7304a5f 100644 (file)
@@ -14,5 +14,4 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 [Service]
 ExecStart=/sbin/plymouthd --mode=shutdown
 ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth --show-splash
-ExecStartPost=-/bin/plymouth message '--text=Rebooting...'
 Type=forking