chiark / gitweb /
factory: remove broken pam_limits
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 13:19:26 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 13:21:54 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
Stupid PAM, please just go away!

login[26]: pam_limits(login:session): error parsing the configuration file: '/etc/security/limits.conf'
login[26]: pam_unix(login:session): session opened for user root by LOGIN(uid=0)
login[26]: Error in service module

factory/etc/pam.d/system-auth

index 5b1a81f..dec7a8f 100644 (file)
@@ -9,5 +9,4 @@ password sufficient pam_unix.so nullok sha512 shadow try_first_pass try_authtok
 
 -session optional   pam_loginuid.so
 -session optional   pam_systemd.so
-session  required   pam_limits.so
 session  sufficient pam_unix.so