chiark / gitweb /
udev: avoid use of uninitialized err
authorThomas Hindoe Paaboel Andersen <phomes@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 May 2014 21:46:48 +0000 (23:46 +0200)
committerThomas Hindoe Paaboel Andersen <phomes@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 May 2014 06:41:48 +0000 (08:41 +0200)
After 1ea972174baba40dbc80c51cbfc4edc49764b59b err is no longer
set unless we hit a special case. Initialize it to 0 and remove
a check that will never fail.

src/udev/udevd.c

index bc0696c..1c9488e 100644 (file)
@@ -267,7 +267,7 @@ static void worker_new(struct event *event)
                         struct udev_event *udev_event;
                         struct worker_message msg;
                         int fd_lock = -1;
-                        int err;
+                        int err = 0;
 
                         log_debug("seq %llu running", udev_device_get_seqnum(dev));
                         udev_event = udev_event_new(dev);
@@ -312,7 +312,7 @@ static void worker_new(struct event *event)
                         udev_event_execute_run(udev_event, &sigmask_orig);
 
                         /* apply/restore inotify watch */
-                        if (err == 0 && udev_event->inotify_watch) {
+                        if (udev_event->inotify_watch) {
                                 udev_watch_begin(udev, dev);
                                 udev_device_update_db(dev);
                         }