chiark / gitweb /
Document "...|..." udev match syntax
authorAndrei Borzenkov <arvidjaar@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Aug 2014 07:11:33 +0000 (11:11 +0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 05:00:56 +0000 (01:00 -0400)
man/udev.xml

index db72937..2948b9c 100644 (file)
         </varlistentry>
       </variablelist>
 
         </varlistentry>
       </variablelist>
 
-      <para>Most of the fields support shell glob pattern matching. The following
-      pattern characters are supported:</para>
+      <para>Most of the fields support shell glob pattern matching and
+      alternate patterns. The following special characters are supported:</para>
       <variablelist>
         <varlistentry>
           <term><literal>*</literal></term>
       <variablelist>
         <varlistentry>
           <term><literal>*</literal></term>
             any characters not enclosed are matched.</para>
           </listitem>
         </varlistentry>
             any characters not enclosed are matched.</para>
           </listitem>
         </varlistentry>
+        <varlistentry>
+          <term><literal>|</literal></term>
+          <listitem>
+            <para>Separates alternative patterns. For example, the pattern string
+            <literal>abc|x*</literal> would match either <literal>abc</literal>
+            or <literal>x*</literal>.</para>
+          </listitem>
+        </varlistentry>
       </variablelist>
 
       <para>The following keys can get values assigned:</para>
       </variablelist>
 
       <para>The following keys can get values assigned:</para>