chiark / gitweb /
journal: consider file deletion errors a reason for rotation
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 19:27:29 +0000 (20:27 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 6 Jan 2015 19:31:40 +0000 (20:31 +0100)
src/journal/journal-file.c

index 4c7dd24..c9030c5 100644 (file)
@@ -2780,7 +2780,8 @@ int journal_file_open_reliably(
             r != -EPROTONOSUPPORT && /* incompatible feature */
             r != -EBUSY && /* unclean shutdown */
             r != -ESHUTDOWN && /* already archived */
-            r != -EIO /* IO error, including SIGBUS on mmap */)
+            r != -EIO && /* IO error, including SIGBUS on mmap */
+            r != -EIDRM /* File has been deleted */)
                 return r;
 
         if ((flags & O_ACCMODE) == O_RDONLY)