chiark / gitweb /
man: remove note about shutdown being legacy
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 01:43:34 +0000 (21:43 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 05:01:10 +0000 (01:01 -0400)
This can only confuse people, because there's no need to
discourage people from using shutdown. It is fully functional
and supported.

man/shutdown.xml

index 5703833..af799c6 100644 (file)
         </refsect1>
 
         <refsect1>
-                <title>Notes</title>
-
-                <para>This is a legacy command available for
-                compatibility only.</para>
-        </refsect1>
-
-        <refsect1>
                 <title>See Also</title>
                 <para>
                         <citerefentry><refentrytitle>systemd</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>,