chiark / gitweb /
man: clarify what "microsoft" and "oracle" stand for
authorRahul Sundaram <metherid@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 02:14:36 +0000 (22:14 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 03:16:53 +0000 (23:16 -0400)
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1150477

man/systemd-detect-virt.xml

index 1e8230c..d3969e1 100644 (file)
                 virtualization technology. The following technologies
                 are currently identified: <varname>qemu</varname>,
                 <varname>kvm</varname>, <varname>vmware</varname>,
-                <varname>microsoft</varname>,
-                <varname>oracle</varname>, <varname>xen</varname>,
-                <varname>bochs</varname>, <varname>chroot</varname>,
-                <varname>uml</varname>,
+                <varname>microsoft</varname> (Hyper-V, also known as
+                Viridian or Windows Server Virtualization),
+                <varname>oracle</varname> (VirtualBox),
+                <varname>xen</varname>, <varname>bochs</varname>,
+                <varname>chroot</varname>, <varname>uml</varname>,
                 <varname>openvz</varname>, <varname>lxc</varname>,
                 <varname>lxc-libvirt</varname>,
                 <varname>systemd-nspawn</varname>,