chiark / gitweb /
cdrom_id: Drop MEDIA_SESSION_NEXT for DVD-RW-RO
authorJan Drzewiecki <jonie@icpnet.pl>
Fri, 13 Aug 2010 05:24:29 +0000 (07:24 +0200)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Fri, 13 Aug 2010 05:27:30 +0000 (07:27 +0200)
Commit cf2205a fixed the media status for fresh DVD-RW in restricted overwrite
mode, but missed a detail: We should not report the ID_CDROM_MEDIA_SESSION_NEXT
property either, since in that mode you can never append tracks/sessions; this
just works in sequential mode.

Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
extras/cdrom_id/cdrom_id.c

index d59991c..f9d6e0b 100644 (file)
@@ -690,8 +690,9 @@ static int cd_media_info(struct udev *udev, int fd)
        }
 
 determined:
-       /* "other" is e. g. DVD-RAM, can't append sessions there either */
-       if ((header[2] & 3) < 2)
+       /* "other" is e. g. DVD-RAM, can't append sessions there; DVDs in
+        * restricted overwrite mode can never append, only in sequential mode */
+       if ((header[2] & 3) < 2 && !cd_media_dvd_rw_ro)
                cd_media_session_next = header[10] << 8 | header[5];
        cd_media_session_count = header[9] << 8 | header[4];
        cd_media_track_count = header[11] << 8 | header[6];