chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] Dialout group fix for capi devices in the gentoo rules file
authorStefan Schweizer <genstef@gentoo.org>
Sat, 11 Jun 2005 06:09:00 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
committerGreg KH <greg@press.(none)>
Thu, 16 Jun 2005 23:23:34 +0000 (16:23 -0700)
currently it is not possible to use the capi devices for users even
when the user is in the dialout group. Please apply the attached patch
and fix the issue.

There is also a gentoo bug about this:
http://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=92445

diff -ur udev-056.orig/etc/udev/gentoo/udev.rules udev-056/etc/udev/gentoo/udev.rules

etc/udev/gentoo/udev.rules

index db8c5d9..65113ae 100644 (file)
@@ -51,8 +51,8 @@ KERNEL="timer",                       NAME="snd/%k"
 KERNEL="seq",                  NAME="snd/%k"
 
 # capi devices
-KERNEL="capi",         NAME="capi20", SYMLINK="isdn/capi20"
-KERNEL="capi*",                NAME="capi/%n"
+KERNEL="capi",         NAME="capi20", SYMLINK="isdn/capi20", GROUP="dialout"
+KERNEL="capi*",                NAME="capi/%n", GROUP="dialout"
 
 # cpu devices
 KERNEL="cpu[0-9]*",    NAME="cpu/%n/cpuid"