chiark / gitweb /
unit: update unit dropin paths and time when dropin file is written.
authorWaLyong Cho <walyong.cho@samsung.com>
Tue, 9 Dec 2014 12:46:30 +0000 (21:46 +0900)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 9 Dec 2014 17:24:26 +0000 (18:24 +0100)
If a unit is set property by "systemctl set-property", a new dropin
file is generated. But the unit's dropin_paths and dropin_mtime are
not updated. So the unit is shown as need daemon reload.
Update unit dropin_paths and dropin_mtime also when dropin file is
written.

src/core/unit.c

index 43280ec..b3b0892 100644 (file)
@@ -3272,7 +3272,7 @@ static int unit_drop_in_file(Unit *u,
 
 int unit_write_drop_in(Unit *u, UnitSetPropertiesMode mode, const char *name, const char *data) {
 
-        _cleanup_free_ char *dir = NULL;
+        _cleanup_free_ char *dir = NULL, *p = NULL, *q = NULL;
         int r;
 
         assert(u);
@@ -3284,7 +3284,24 @@ int unit_write_drop_in(Unit *u, UnitSetPropertiesMode mode, const char *name, co
         if (r < 0)
                 return r;
 
-        return write_drop_in(dir, u->id, 50, name, data);
+        r = write_drop_in(dir, u->id, 50, name, data);
+        if (r < 0)
+                return r;
+
+        r = drop_in_file(dir, u->id, 50, name, &p, &q);
+        if (r < 0)
+                return r;
+
+        r = strv_extend(&u->dropin_paths, q);
+        if (r < 0)
+                return r;
+
+        strv_sort(u->dropin_paths);
+        strv_uniq(u->dropin_paths);
+
+        u->dropin_mtime = now(CLOCK_REALTIME);
+
+        return 0;
 }
 
 int unit_write_drop_in_format(Unit *u, UnitSetPropertiesMode mode, const char *name, const char *format, ...) {