chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] comment out ability to run udev-test.pl with valgrind
authorgreg@kroah.com <greg@kroah.com>
Fri, 3 Dec 2004 06:16:54 +0000 (22:16 -0800)
committerGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 27 Apr 2005 05:43:27 +0000 (22:43 -0700)
test/udev-test.pl

index d584579..c2d8e27 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,9 @@ my $perm      = "udev.permissions";
 my $main_conf = "udev-test.conf";
 my $conf_tmp  = "udev-test.rules";
 
+# uncomment following line to run udev with valgrind.
+# Should make this a runtime option to the script someday...
+#my $udev_bin  = "valgrind --tool=memcheck --leak-check=yes   ../udev";
 
 my @tests = (
        {
@@ -1259,7 +1262,6 @@ sub run_test {
 
 
        udev("add", $config->{subsys}, $config->{devpath}, \$config->{conf});
-
        if ((-e "$PWD/$udev_root$config->{exp_name}") ||
            (-l "$PWD/$udev_root$config->{exp_name}")) {