chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Tolerate invalid entries in keymaps
authorMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 06:03:09 +0000 (08:03 +0200)
committerMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 06:05:58 +0000 (08:05 +0200)
Some keymaps apply to a large range of computer models, not all of which have
all of the scan codes in the maps. If a single scan code is invalid, do not
abort but continue with the next entry in the map. Instead just show the error
message for that particular scan code, to help with debugging.

src/udev/keymap/keymap.c

index a6f97dd..0db56d2 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ static int evdev_get_keycode(int fd, unsigned scancode, int e)
                 if (e && errno == EINVAL) {
                         return -2;
                 } else {
-                        fprintf(stderr, "EVIOCGKEYCODE: %m\n");
+                        fprintf(stderr, "EVIOCGKEYCODE for scan code 0x%x: %m\n", scancode);
                         return -1;
                 }
         }
@@ -226,19 +226,19 @@ static int merge_table(int fd, FILE *f) {
 
                 if ((old_keycode = evdev_get_keycode(fd, scancode, 0)) < 0) {
                         r = -1;
-                        goto fail;
+                        continue;
                 }
 
                 if (evdev_set_keycode(fd, scancode, new_keycode) < 0) {
                         r = -1;
-                        goto fail;
+                        continue;
                 }
 
                 if (new_keycode != old_keycode)
                         fprintf(stderr, "Remapped scancode 0x%02x to 0x%02x (prior: 0x%02x)\n",
                                 scancode, new_keycode, old_keycode);
         }
-fail:
+
         fclose(f);
         return r;
 }