chiark / gitweb /
shared: util - use nicer idiom to silence Coverity
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 30 Sep 2014 11:44:04 +0000 (07:44 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 1 Oct 2014 13:34:05 +0000 (09:34 -0400)
Change the other spot too.

src/shared/util.c

index ebacee5..bbd9bd1 100644 (file)
@@ -3306,13 +3306,8 @@ unsigned lines(void) {
 
         l = 0;
         e = getenv("LINES");
-        if (e) {
-                int r;
-
-                r = safe_atou(e, &l);
-                if (r < 0) {}
-                        /* do nothing, we fall back to l = 0 */
-        }
+        if (e)
+                (void) safe_atou(e, &l);
 
         if (l <= 0)
                 l = fd_lines(STDOUT_FILENO);