chiark / gitweb /
configure: use AC_CHECK_TOOL for objcopy, strings and gperf
authorMartin Jansa <martin.jansa@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2013 12:26:30 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 04:41:16 +0000 (00:41 -0400)
* using AC_PATH_TOOL does not allow to override it from shell environment
  which is useful when cross-compiling
* with external toolchain I have different HOST_PREFIX and HOST_SYS
  AC_PATH_TOOL is using HOST_SYS as prefix and fails to find objcopy
  which is available only as ${TARGET_PREFIX}-objcopy then it tries
  objcopy without prefix which is found on host, but that objcopy
  does not work for !host (e.g. arm when building on x86) libs

configure.ac

index 33b0ca9..519f1a9 100644 (file)
@@ -86,9 +86,9 @@ GOBJECT_INTROSPECTION_CHECK([1.31.1])
    AM_CONDITIONAL([HAVE_INTROSPECTION], [false])
    enable_introspection=no])
 
-AC_PATH_TOOL(OBJCOPY, objcopy)
-AC_PATH_TOOL(STRINGS, strings)
-AC_PATH_TOOL(GPERF, gperf)
+AC_CHECK_TOOL(OBJCOPY, objcopy)
+AC_CHECK_TOOL(STRINGS, strings)
+AC_CHECK_TOOL(GPERF, gperf)
 if test -z "$GPERF" ; then
         AC_MSG_ERROR([*** gperf not found])
 fi