chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: use LN_S in Makefile.am
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 11:25:10 +0000 (07:25 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 15:43:46 +0000 (11:43 -0400)
For consistency only. We're Linux only, so it really makes no
difference.

https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=63036

Makefile.am

index 59a3886..91e9693 100644 (file)
@@ -222,7 +222,7 @@ define add-wants
          $(MKDIR_P) -m 0755 $$dir && \
          cd $$dir && \
          rm -f $$what && \
-         for i in $$what; do ln -s ../$$i . || exit $$? ; done )
+         for i in $$what; do $(LN_S) ../$$i . || exit $$? ; done )
 endef
 
 install-directories-hook:
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ define install-aliases
        $(MKDIR_P) /$(DESTDIR)$$dir && \
        while [ -n "$$1" ]; do \
                rm -f $(DESTDIR)$$dir/$$2 && \
-               ln -s $$1 $(DESTDIR)$$dir/$$2 && \
+               $(LN_S) $$1 $(DESTDIR)$$dir/$$2 && \
                shift 2 || exit $$?; \
        done
 endef