chiark / gitweb /
bus: temporarily disable faking of seclabels, as this is broken in kdbus right now
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:10:49 +0000 (19:10 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:39:10 +0000 (19:39 +0100)
TODO
src/bus-proxyd/bus-proxyd.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index e5318d7..0999c90 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -152,7 +152,6 @@ Features:
   - implement monitor logic
   - see if we can drop more message validation on the sending side
   - add API to clone sd_bus_message objects
-  - SD_BUS_COMMENT() macro for inclusion in vtables, syntax inspired by gdbus
   - systemd-bus-proxyd needs to enforce good old XML policy
   - upload minimal kdbus policy into the kernel at boot
   - kdbus: matches against source or destination pids for an "strace -p"-like feel. Problem: The PID info needs to be available in userspace too...
@@ -170,6 +169,7 @@ Features:
   - bus proxy: override unique id sender for messages from driver to match the well-known name
   - bus driver: GetNameOwner() for "org.freedesktop.DBus" should return "org.freedesktop.DBus"
   - update systemd.special(7) to mention that dbus.socket is only about the compatibility socket now
+  - bus proxy should fake seclabel when connecting to kdbus
 
 * sd-event
   - allow multiple signal handlers per signal?
index b038459..ca2a2ab 100644 (file)
@@ -465,10 +465,11 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                 a->fake_creds_valid = true;
         }
 
-        if (peersec) {
-                a->fake_label = peersec;
-                peersec = NULL;
-        }
+        /* FIXME: faking security labels is broken in kdbus right now */
+        /* if (peersec) { */
+        /*         a->fake_label = peersec; */
+        /*         peersec = NULL; */
+        /* } */
 
         a->manual_peer_interface = true;