chiark / gitweb /
strv: Fix gcc unitialized variable warning
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 19:23:56 +0000 (21:23 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 19:24:31 +0000 (21:24 +0200)
Since strv_* functions handle null arguments, this warning is actually
valid.

src/strv.c: In function ‘strv_copy’:
src/strv.c:68:21: warning: ‘k’ may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wuninitialized]

src/strv.c

index 71b77c9..f15aa87 100644 (file)
@@ -67,11 +67,11 @@ void strv_free(char **l) {
 char **strv_copy(char **l) {
         char **r, **k;
 
-        if (!(r = new(char*, strv_length(l)+1)))
+        if (!(k = r = new(char*, strv_length(l)+1)))
                 return NULL;
 
         if (l)
-                for (k = r; *l; k++, l++)
+                for (; *l; k++, l++)
                         if (!(*k = strdup(*l)))
                                 goto fail;