chiark / gitweb /
rules: avoid mounting raid devices too early
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 07:47:33 +0000 (09:47 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 08:01:38 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
/dev/md0 appears as soon as the first component of the raid array is
added by incremental assembly rules. This is too early for systemd to
attempt to mount the device. The device should be considered plugged
after the raid array becomes active.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=767561

rules/99-systemd.rules.in

index c117529..eb8ea0d 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,9 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="block", KERNEL!="ram*|loop*", ENV{DM_UDEV_DISABLE_OTHER_RULES_FLAG}=
 
 SUBSYSTEM=="block", KERNEL!="ram*|loop*", ENV{DM_UUID}=="CRYPT-*", ENV{ID_PART_TABLE_TYPE}=="", ENV{ID_FS_USAGE}=="", ENV{SYSTEMD_READY}="0"
 
+# Ignore raid devices that are not yet assembled and started
+SUBSYSTEM=="block", KERNEL=="md*", ATTR{md/array_state}=="|clear|inactive", ENV{SYSTEMD_READY}="0"
+
 # We need a hardware independent way to identify network devices. We
 # use the /sys/subsystem path for this. Current vanilla kernels don't
 # actually support that hierarchy right now, however upcoming kernels