chiark / gitweb /
readahead: use 20K instead of 16K as temporary request nr bump
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 22:06:30 +0000 (00:06 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 22:10:35 +0000 (00:10 +0200)
TODO
src/readahead/readahead-common.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index ecd5f99..e56ab1f 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -53,6 +53,8 @@ Bugfixes:
 
 Features:
 
++ refuse automount triggers when automount is queued for stop, much like we refuse socket triggers when sockets are queued for stop
+
 * perfomance messages for selinux are gone from debug log?
 
 * http://lists.freedesktop.org/archives/systemd-devel/2012-September/006502.html
index 766b3a1..10b0ccc 100644 (file)
@@ -214,7 +214,11 @@ finish:
         return m;
 }
 
-#define BUMP_REQUEST_NR (16*1024)
+/* We use 20K instead of the more human digestable 16K here. Why?
+   Simply so that it is more unlikely that users end up picking this
+   value too so that we can recognize better whether the user changed
+   the value while we had it temporarily bumped. */
+#define BUMP_REQUEST_NR (20*1024)
 
 int block_bump_request_nr(const char *p) {
         struct stat st;