chiark / gitweb /
man: Clarify effect when both calendar day and date are listed in timer
authorChris Atkinson <cwa@pipeline.com>
Thu, 1 Jan 2015 02:59:16 +0000 (21:59 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 1 Jan 2015 14:05:45 +0000 (09:05 -0500)
See bug 87859 (https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=87859). Bug
reporter found the language describing the effect of specifying both a
day and date unclear; hopefully the attached patch will clarify and
allow the bug to be closed.

man/systemd.time.xml

index f35ccd7..2e64089 100644 (file)
                 <programlisting>Thu,Fri 2012-*-1,5 11:12:13</programlisting>
 
                 <para>The above refers to 11:12:13 of the first or
-                fifth day of any month of the year 2012, given that it
-                is a Thursday or Friday.</para>
+                fifth day of any month of the year 2012, but only if that
+                day is a Thursday or Friday.</para>
 
                 <para>The weekday specification is optional. If
                 specified, it should consist of one or more English