chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: add convinience 'make python-shell'
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 9 May 2013 22:10:44 +0000 (18:10 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 9 May 2013 22:13:33 +0000 (18:13 -0400)
This will launch $(PYTHON) with $LD_LIBRARY_PATH and $PYTHONPATH
as ./configure-d and DESTDIR-ed. Use as:
   make install DESTDIR=/var/tmp/inst python-shell

Makefile.am

index 3a196a6..0ac99a6 100644 (file)
@@ -3826,6 +3826,10 @@ sphinx-%:
        $(AM_V_GEN)PYTHONPATH=$(DESTDIR)$(pyexecdir) LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(DESTDIR)$(libdir) $(SPHINX_BUILD) -b $* $(SPHINXOPTS) $(top_srcdir)/src/python-systemd/docs $(top_builddir)/docs/html/python-systemd/
        $(AM_V_at)echo Output has been generated in $(abs_top_builddir)/docs/html/python-systemd/
 
+python-shell:
+       $(AM_V_at)echo "Starting python with $(DESTDIR)$(pyexecdir)"
+       $(AM_V_at)PYTHONPATH=$(DESTDIR)$(pyexecdir) LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(DESTDIR)$(libdir) $(PYTHON)
+
 destdir-sphinx: all
        dir="$$(mktemp -d /tmp/systemd-install.XXXXXX)" && \
                $(MAKE) DESTDIR="$$dir" install && \