chiark / gitweb /
tmpfiles: fix permissions on new journal files
authorGreg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:12:01 +0000 (14:12 -0700)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 18 Apr 2014 03:58:12 +0000 (23:58 -0400)
When starting up journald on a new system, set the proper permissions on
the system.journal files, not only on the journal directory.

tmpfiles.d/systemd.conf

index 7c6d6b9..c470045 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,6 @@ d /run/systemd/machines 0755 root root -
 d /run/systemd/shutdown 0755 root root -
 
 m /var/log/journal 2755 root systemd-journal - -
-m /var/log/journal/%m 2755 root systemd-journal - -
+Z /var/log/journal/%m 2755 root systemd-journal - -
 m /run/log/journal 2755 root systemd-journal - -
-m /run/log/journal/%m 2755 root systemd-journal - -
+Z /run/log/journal/%m 2755 root systemd-journal - -